Uninspired

So I’ve been so uninspired and extremely unmotivated.  This depression pretty much knocked me on my tush.  It also hasn’t helped that my hubby accidentally deleted all my poems and random writing from my phone.  Before, I used to actually write everything in a notebook, but with all this technology they make it so easy to just grab your phone, tablet or laptop in the middle of the night and type away without having to get up, search for a pen and notebook and risk waking up the spouse by turning on the light since you can’t really write in the dark.  I was very uneasy about saving anything on my phone, but the hubby was very convincing and talked me into it and like I said, it was really convenient.  Most late nights when the hubby was sound asleep, (well, not sound asleep for me because of all the snoring he does, but you know what I mean) is when I would do my writing err, typing rather.  Then I’d hit save and tada, done.  It was that easy.  I’m not sure how many poems and just stuff I wrote that was deleted by my hubby, but oh boy, you can imagine how devastated I was.  So, this is what happened.  Have you ever heard the saying, “No good deed goes unpunished”?  Yeah, for a long time I didn’t understand what it meant until I actually experienced it first hand.  Okay, so keep that saying in mind and as you read you to will understand.  I had so much stuff saved to my phone, I’m talking poems, random writing, photos, videos and tons of stuff from the internet.  Each time I wanted to save something, I would have to delete something else.  A few times I had complained about it out loud, not really expecting anything to happen, but just to vent.  Well, a few days ago, the hubby surprised me with a 32Gb micro SD card.  For those who don’t know, it’s a memory card where you can store lots more stuff.  I was pretty excited about it because it meant I didn’t have to lose something to save something.  Anyway, the hubby asked for my phone so he could install it and start transferring everything over.  I tossed it to him, no big deal, didn’t think nothing of it.  Ten, fifteen minutes later he shows me what he did and says now I can write as much as I want and take as many pictures as I want.  Well, there is one thing though.  He had to reset my phone because it didn’t read the memory card at first.  That means, all my settings and customizations had been reset to factory.  Okay, no worries, I thought.  Turns out, all my contacts were not saved and got wiped out with the reset.  Oh no!!!  My contacts.  I had no way to recover them since they weren’t saved prior to the reset.  Okay, don’t stress out, just wait for calls as they come in and save them.  That’s easy, problem solved.  Next day, we go out to grab lunch.  I’m sitting at the table and something popped up in my head and I grabbed my phone to write about it.  I go to my phones notebook and there’s nothing there.  Hold on, don’t panic I tell myself.  I remembered the memory card.  I checked the files on the card and NOTHING!!  Oh my gosh, this can’t be real.  I check the notebook again, thinking it just needed a minute to load everything.  NOPE!  Empty.  My eyes are as big as a fifty cent coin, heart is beating out of my chest, lungs are refusing to take in air, sweat starts forming on my forehead and upper lip, I’m in a full blown panic attack.  The words “OH NO”!  Fly out of my mouth as the hubby looks over at me and asks what’s wrong.  Tears start to well up in my eyes and I said, “You deleted all my poems”.  He grabs my phone and starts looking through it.  GONE!  It’s all gone.  He puts his head down and apologizes a million times.  I couldn’t be mad at him because he was thoughtful enough to buy the card in the first place to give me more space to save my stuff.  All I could do is take a deep breath and say, “It’s okay”.  Even though my heart is aching.  Then I started to think about that saying.  “No good deed goes unpunished”.  I’ll say.  I vowed to go back to writing in a real notebook with a real pen.  Any of you have a no good deed moment?

8 Comments

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Aww crap! Don’t you hate it when technology fails at the most inopportune times! On a positive note – you now have a blank page to be creative!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha. I absolutely hate it. I guess I can look at it that way instead of just staring at this empty notebook full of blank pages wondering what to write. My creativeness is kind of non existent right now. I have to lure it out slowly. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic

        That is part of the challenge/fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      • We’ll see. I’ll let you know how it goes. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no! I’m already anxious every couple years when I upgrade…even updating operating systems leaves me holding my breath! Save it all in the cloud….what if it floats away?

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s my fear as well. Especially with all this hacking crap, it makes me just not want to deal with technology. Haha. Pen and paper, here I come.

      Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Белгород — видео

"Белгород — видео" — авторский проект Алексея Марковича.

