Late Last Night

Dear Depression,

Why did you sneak in so late last night, while I was up with Insomnia?  We we were playing slots on the kindle until you rudely interrupted.  What were you thinking?  Are you crazy?!  You could have got caught.  One minute I’m hanging out with Insomnia and then out of the blue, there you are.  You can’t keep doing this to me Depression.  It’s hard enough as it is to balance all these affairs and then you want to go and do something stupid like show up while I’m with Insomnia.  Why?  Are you trying to push me into the arms of Anxiety, because that’s exactly what will happen.  We really need to set some rules and boundaries.  Not that you’ll follow them, being that you’re so damn stubborn and selfish, but there needs to be some kind of line drawn.

P.S.

You left your bag of emotions.  Please come get it ASAP.

sneak

2 Comments

  1. that would have been funny as shit, if it weren’t what you believed. I’m gonna keep praying for you, whether you like it or not. 😛 I also recommend highly you watch this video… crank it up, and just melt into it… and when you listen to it the second time… sing along… xxooo
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FOPKkQmJog

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha. Thank you very much. Prayers are always welcome here. Also, thanks for the link, I just finished watching it. I loved the solo. I wish I could play like that. I didn’t sing it out loud but I did find myself humming along to the Miracle Maker. Thank you again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

That's What Anxious Mom Said

My Tales of Parenting and Other Crap

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

