What Insomnia?

Okay, so my family knows about my insomnia and they see how much I suffer with no sleep.  However, the times when I am actually sleeping, seem to be the times when they need me most.  Example; Mom, where are my dolls?, Mom, can I go to my friends house?, Mom, can my friends come over?, Mom, can you take me to the store to buy me some snacks?, Mom, do I have to go to school tomorrow?, Mom, dad’s being mean.  Babe, have you seen my headphones?, Babe, do you know where I put my charger?, Babe, did you see where I put the keys?, Babe, don’t forget to feed the dogs.  SERIOUSLY guys?!!  Come on!!  I’ve been awake for like twenty two and a half hours, I was practically invisible to you and now that I am asleep you need me?  It’s like, when you’re asleep and they wake you up and ask if you’re awake.  Does that happen to you or has it happened to you?  Sound off.

10 Comments

  1. I hate insomnia. The time of day when I can actually get a few hours sleep, is the NOISIEST time of day. I rarely sleep at night. Really really sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally relate and couldn’t agree more. They know how hard it is for me to get any kind of sleep, so I would think that when they see me actually sleeping, they would do everything they can to be quiet. But, noooooooo.

      Like

      • Yeah. Doesn’t help when you live with someone who just can’t hear the volume of the noise they make. Ugh. I cannot wait for the day I can afford a place of my own and move out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s very true. I try telling the kids to use their inside voice, but to them, that is their inside voice. Haha. I wish you luck on getting a place of your own. There’s nothing like having your own place, until you get married and have kids. 😉

        Like

      • Boy I wish people would use their inside voice or just hush already Some people just can’t lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • No, they really can’t. A few of our nephews could be standing right in front of you and they’ll literally yell what they want to say. Haha. I’m like, we’re right here guys, not across the street. Lol.

        Like

      • Haha kids hey. Bless em

        Liked by 1 person

      • Amen. 🙂

        Like

  2. Yeah I live in a dorm suite with six other house mates and everyone is always screaming and trying to set things on fire when I’m trying to sleep. It’s rare that I get more than a few measly hours per night. My brother wrote this list of things to do when you are struggling with insomnia. I don’t know how helpful it is, but if you’d like you can observe it here:

    https://brownandwooden.wordpress.com/2015/01/14/battling-insomnia-ten-ways-to-spend-your-unplanned-awake-time/

    Like

    • Wow, thank you. I appreciate that. I will definitely check it out. We have a house full as well, and there is just no peace around here. We are all on different schedules. Thanks again and good luck with those house mates of yours. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

That's What Anxious Mom Said

My Tales of Parenting and Other Crap

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

