The Perfect Meal

When you go to a restaurant and order your meal a specific way, like, say, you don’t want onions or you want rice pilaf instead of mashed potatoes.  Or things of that nature.  You just like it a certain way and you let your server know right up front.  You’re enjoying your salad and drink as you patiently wait for your food.  Well, here comes the food.  You’re salivating at the thought of sinking your teeth into what should be the perfect meal.  Especially, since you ordered it just the way you wanted it.  Surprise!!  There are onions all over your plate and you got mashed potatoes instead of the rice pilaf you had requested.  Do you, (A) just accept it and pick out the onions and eat it as best as you can?  (B) Tell the server that your order is wrong and hope that they don’t mess with it as they have to remake it?  (C) Refuse it and ask for it to be removed from your ticket.  (D) Ask for a to go box so you can give it to your dog and leave without tipping?  Or, (E) None of the above?  Tell me about it.  I’m just curious.  Sound off.

7TaRrnXbc

9 Comments

  1. I personally send it back. I don’t like to be an ass but I put in an order for something I wanted a certain way. Perhaps I did so because I’m allergic to something or maybe its because I don’t eat out a lot and I expect my hard earned money to buy me EXACTLY what I want…

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes! Thank you. You totally hit the mark on this one, at least in my opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I typically just pick stuff off since I’m not a picky eater anyway. Plus I’ve heard one too many horror stories from people who worked in restaurants about what happens to food that’s been sent back *shudders*

    Liked by 2 people

    • Haha. You have no idea. Having worked in the food industry for many years, I’ve seen things. My hubby isn’t picky either. He’ll just eat it the way it is.

      Like

  3. Depends on how badly they messed it up. If it’s not bad (just something small), I’ll make do. But if it’s really messed up, I’ll complain and send it back.

    Liked by 2 people

    • What if you really hate onions, and your only request was, no onions but they bring your plate with onions on it. Would you send it back?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Ever see the movie “Waiting…”?!

    If I do send food back, I am always polite. I don’t need any ‘special sauce’ on my food.

    Liked by 2 people

    • hahahaha. Yes, I did see it and having worked in the food industry for many years, I know all to well about special sauce.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

That's What Anxious Mom Said

My Tales of Parenting and Other Crap

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

