So Not Surprised

I decided to go ahead and write a little something to try and keep my mind off dramatiCAT, so here it goes…
When you work at a place long enough, you tend to not be surprised at what people leave behind. One night at the fast food joint, we had a few teens just taking up space and being obnoxious as they waited for the city bus. We were a few blocks away from a high school, so we would always have students in the dining area or outside loitering because it was just the thing to do I guess. At least, if you were one of the cool kids. Anyway, it was a pretty slow night, one of the boy’s ordered a drink, I guess he figured that would somehow secure them all the time in the world to sit there and continuously refill his one cup as he shared it with all his friends. It was getting pretty close to closing time and I couldn’t tell you how many times they refilled that cup, but I’m sure the cost of what they drank was way more than what we made in sales for the entire night. Besides, I had already seen two busses go by. Finally they left and we were getting ready to lock up for the night so we could do our cleaning/stocking and call it a night. Well, I sent Isaac to clean the bathrooms while I counted out the registers and no sooner than he steps foot into the bathroom, I hear him yell for me. “Oh man, what now?), is all I’m thinking. I head over to the bathrooms and he’s standing in the doorway of the men’s room looking straight up. That can’t be good. I’m thinking spit wads because it’s happened on many occasions. Nope!! Think again. Nah-ah. These little shits hocked loogies up onto the ceiling and they were like dripping down. These were like yellow and green, slimy, mucousy stalagmite looking loogies. (Have you got a visual yet)? It looked like an alien nesting ground, it was disgusting, but I wasn’t surprised. I told Isaac to just use the mop to clean it up and that he might want to wear safety goggles so he won’t get a loogie in his eye. Haha. Just another day at the diner.

2 Comments

  1. I did that in my days, the great refill ! You don´t have that here in Spain, plus if it´s cold outside and you don´t have a place to go right away is a great way to recluse yourself from the cold. Except I wasn´t a cool kid, I just read. But I remember that, refill !! So did piss you people off? It pissed me off all the kids that came to where I worked in Burger King late at night after they had been partying, those where really the pain in the behind.
    Still, refill !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know exactly what you mean. It got frustrating and itritating to say the least but because it was free refills and he was a paying customer, we couldn’t say anything. That didn’t last very long though, the owner decided to take out that soda machine and only kept the one behind the counter and took away the free refills. Hey, I’m pretty sure you were a cool kid. I read all the time and I still do. We are all cool in our own individual way. You know, I didn’t have to deal with any drunks or partiers because we didn’t stay open that late. Thank goodness, but I can imagine what pains in the butt they were.

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry blog

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

