Check Please!!

I never really realized just how dirty girls/women are or can be. I learned that lesson while working at the fast food joint. We had indoor bathrooms for men and women and of course when I first started to work there, they would give all the newbies the crappy jobs they didn’t want to do. Enter bathroom check. One of the gals told me to go check the bathrooms to make sure they were cleaned and stocked. I had no problems entering the women’s bathroom, obviously because I’m a girl. I look around and there are paper towels all over the floor because they must have been too lazy to take an extra step to place them in the garbage can. I guess it was just easier to crumple the paper towels and throw them or drop them on the floor. Next, I check the soap dispensers to make sure they were filled and I happened to notice globs of hair in the sink and around the sink. I thought, “Eww, gross!!!”, and turned on the water to wash it down. Well, all the hair just kind of intertwined and made a huge hair ball looking thing in the drain. I grabbed a paper towel and attempted to pull it out. Oh man, it looked like a soaking wet hamster! Disgusting!! I throw the hamster looking thing in the trash and head over to the stalls. Double eww!! Toilet paper on the floor around the toilet, I’m talking used toilet paper. Gag!! How do you miss the toilet?!?! I mean your hand is already half way in the bowl. How do you? Never mind. Anyway, as I start to sweep it up, holy crap!!! Are you serious?!?! Bloody maxi pads and tampons behind the toilet bowl and around the little waste basket specifically for feminine products. Barf!!! At least wrap them in toilet paper. I mean, sheesh!! Not to mention dirty diapers. Okay, that’s just nasty. I couldn’t take it. This was too much for my first day. Once I finished cleaning that crap hole I went back to the gal and asked her what next? She looked at me with a surprised look and said, “You finished already”? I said, “Yeah”. She said, “Both bathrooms”? Awe man, I still had to do the men’s bathroom. There I go, off to check. Standing in the little hall before you enter the bathroom, I was a little hesitant because I had never been in a men’s bathroom before. All these thoughts and images were swirling around in my head of what I thought I was going to encounter. I imagined it was going to be smelly, stinky and gross. At least five times worse than what I had encountered in the women’s bathroom. I knock on the door and say, “Anybody in here? Female employee about to enter”. No response. I take a deep breath, close my eyes and I slowly push the door open. Then I open my eyes and to my surprise, the bathroom was very clean. No paper towels on the floor, no hairy animals in the sink and obviously no bloody thingys anywhere. There wasn’t even any used toilet paper on the floor around the toilet bowl. What?!?!? I was even expecting there to be pee all over the floor and walls. (Too many movies, I guess) I could have swore that the men’s bathroom was going to be the grodiest thing I had ever seen. But, Nope!!! Quite the opposite. I can’t tell you how many times we’d get a complaint about the women’s bathroom. No matter how many times us employees would do a bathroom check. It was crazy! I give you guys props. Sorry for being so graphic. I just wanted to put you right there in that moment. Haha. Hope it wasn’t too much for you.

6 Comments

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Ha ha ha! I have to say, in general, my wife and daughter are the two messiest people in the house!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally believe it. Sorry to say. I used to think that girls were cleaner than boys. Boy was I wrong. Rude awakening. Lol…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh I hate it when I go into a public bathroom and see blood everywhere! I mean I get that your hormonal but it’s not exactly taxing to wrap up your disgusting bloody shit so that nobody else has to look at it! And freakin pee everywhere!!!! XP

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right?!!! It’s so disgusting. I have a public bathroom phobia. I just don’t use them. Period!! (No pun intended). Hahaha. But, imagine when the little ones are not in diapers and they have to wee wee real bad, you don’t want to take them in that hell hole of a bathroom. I always have my little one go potty before we leave the house. Sometimes, when holding it isn’t an option. I will lay like 3-4 of the toilet covers on the seat and will not let her touch anything. I will give her some tissue paper and then I will use my shoe to flush the toilet. I even use tissue to open, close, lock the door and to turn on/off the sink. You can never be too careful. There are just some disgusting peeps. Yuck!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I guess women and men can be slobs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry site

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

