Judge Or Be Judged

Some nights at the diner were really slow. On one of those extremely slow evenings, a few of my friends happened to stop by. It was so funny because, like I mentioned before, I had nothing but guy friends. Well, there was six of them that were all walking up to the door and they were all wearing baggy clothes and beanies or baseball caps. My crew started feeling uneasy and assumed these guys were looking to start trouble. One of the employees ran to the back to grab a baseball bat and he hid it under the register counter, the other two gals working the front kind of made their way to the back and asked the only guy employee to take their order. I was laughing on the inside because they had no idea that these guys were my friends. I let the crew quiver a little bit because it was the only entertainment I had the entire night. The guys walked in, they were being loud and I didn’t come up to the front right away because I wanted to see how Victor would handle the situation. Victor greeted them as per procedure, and asked them for their order. Now, these guys were a bunch of jokers. They all started talking at once to place their order. Victor was trying hard to follow, then the guys kind of turned on each other and started arguing and getting even louder. I watched as Victor stood there frozen and the two gals huddled together in fear. I finally walked up to the counter pretending I was angry, I started yelling at them, they were yelling back and I threatened to call the police. Little did I know, Victor slipped away and was on the phone calling the police. I ran over to him and hung up the phone. He was visibly shaken and I told him that everything was ok. These guys are my friends and they were just messing around. He looked at me a little dumbfounded and I grabbed his hand and took him to the front and introduced him to the guys. I also had to assure the gals as well because they were terrified. Once we were all up front and acquainted, me and the guys were laughing and teasing the crew. As funny as it was, it was also not so funny because the crew pretty much stereo typed my friends and assumed the worst was about to take place. The guys took it in stride and eventually the crew began to laugh with us, but you could just see their fear from a mile away. The guys ordered, paid, ate and then took off. It was the highlight of my night.

2 Comments

  1. I have to say I don’t think it’s nice to scare people that way….but maybe you didn’t like Victor much?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol. It wasn’t that. It was just the fact that the second they seen my friends approaching the building they already assumed these guys were trouble. So, I guess I figured it would be more of a lesson type thing. I probably let it go longer than I should have but it was all good in the end.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

