Grandma’s Dolls

I remember when my grandma used to have a doll like this displayed in her room.

IMG_1137.JPG
I never did like dolls, but for some reason, dolls like these always gave me the creeps. The eyes would close when you would lay the doll down and if you wind the winder thing on the dolls back, it would play music. Well, one day I was going through some of grandmas things that she had on her dresser. You know, she had a huge collection of perfume bottles and I was smelling them and spraying them all over me, which I wasn’t supposed to be doing. Anyway, the doll was right at the corner of the dresser and I happened to look up and our eyes locked. I swear, this doll was staring right at me. I kind of froze and couldn’t make a sound if my life depended on it, so, in my head I’m yelling for somebody, anybody but who was going to hear my thoughts? Exactly! No one. Then, this stupid dolls eyes closed then opened. Ok, I’m totally creeped out because the eyes only close when you lay her down. This hooker, was standing straight up. I couldn’t get my legs to move so we could get the hell out of there and I still couldn’t make a sound. All of a sudden, the music starts playing. No freaking way!!! Ok, I’m about ready to pee my pants. Somebody help me please. That’s all I’m thinking. Then, I hear my grandma coming down the hall and she’s yelling for me to come and eat, but because I didn’t answer, she started looking through the rooms to see where I was. She got a whiff of her perfume and said, “are you in here messing with my perfumes?, What have I told you about that?”. The music stopped and Then she walked in and seen me standing there, guilt written all over my face, she said, “go wash your hands so you can eat.” It was at that point, I was able to move. I ran like hell and didn’t even wash my hands. I was so shaken, I couldn’t even eat. I was spooked to the point if grandma asked me to get something from her room, I would ask somebody to go with me. I would never go in that room alone again. She still has those creepy dolls to this day. Only, they are now in her storage shed in the backyard. I can only imagine the creepy stuff they do in that shed. *shivering*.

7 Comments

  1. Yup. Dolls are creepy. I got spooked when broke one of my mom’s harlequin dolls when I was four and have been terrified ever since. I think it’s ’cause they’re hollow.

    Liked by 2 people

    • For me, I think it’s the eyes. They’re so realistic looking that it totally creeps me out. I just hate dolls period. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Annabell….Chucky……shudder, ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t mind the Chucky doll as much as the Annabel doll. I would never own a doll like that ever!!! We used to own a Chucky doll. I thought he was pretty cool. Haha. It’s just those old fashion type dolls that give me creeps. Especially after watching that movie “DOLLS” as a very young child. Oh my gosh. Never let a child watch that movie. Have you ever seen that movie?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic

        I HATE horror movies, so no I have not seen it. I saw Poltergeist as a young child and to this day I absolutely hate a snowy TV picture!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s classic! I watched that movie as a young child as well and I remember when the station would go off air and they did the whole flag salute then bam, the tv would turn snowy and I would literally sit in front of the damn tv with my hand on it waiting for something to happen or waiting to hear a voice or anything really. I’m such a weirdo. I know. I still do stupid stuff like that to this day. Hahaha. But the dolls thing, no way. I hate them with a passion!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

That's What Anxious Mom Said

My Tales of Parenting and Other Crap

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

