Sleep Envy

Here we are, it’s after 2am and I still can’t fall asleep. I thought for sure with all the candy these kids ate that they were sure to be hopped up on sugar till the wee hours. That was so not the case. They fell asleep around eleven. That’s so crazy to me. I guess they had their sugar rush early and came crashing down just as quick. I’ve been pacing back and forth, checking all the rooms to make sure all is good and everyone is sound asleep. I even checked all the doors and the windows to make sure they are locked. The dogs and cats are even knocked out. I’m so jealous right now. I tried watching a couple of shows on demand, hoping that would put me out of my misery. But no, here I am, whining to all of you. I’m sorry. I just don’t know what else to do. I hate just laying in the dark because my mind has a bad habit of making me think thoughts that are irrelevant, straight out of left field, sad, dark, depressing, where the hell did that come from, what’s that supposed to mean, obnoxious things. Yeah, now you see my dilemma. I whipped up another cocktail to see if it helps. I really hope it does. It’s funny though, because I’m not sleepy or tired, I guess I just feel left out because everybody is asleep except me. I can’t even look at this tiny screen on my phone any longer. My eyes are starting to cross because the letters are so freaking small. I better stop now, because if I don’t I will go on and on about nothing and everything. Believe me. You’d most likely want to put me out of my misery for me. Thanks for hanging in there. I appreciate you.

IMG_0812.JPG

14 Comments

  1. I’m back with you on this. It was gone 8.30 AM and I had given up, then ……….3 hrs later…….I am awake O_o

    Like

    • I am still wide awake. My cocktail did nothing for me. I’ve been pacing, reading, writing, watching tv, listening to music, etc…. Still, nothing. I’m sorry you’re having a difficult time as well. I hope you can get the rest you need. It’s not looking good for me. Going to just start my day now. 😕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Feeling you pain. Couldn’t fall asleep until almost 3am and then up by 7am. Know you got it worse, but definitely empathetic!

    Like

    • Thank you. I just chalked it up as another loss and moved on to start my Saturday. I hope you have a great day considering you didn’t get much sleep.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic

        Plenty of ‘honey do’s’ to do today to keep me busy, so hopefully tired by the end of the day!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s good, then you should be pretty tired by day’s end. Enjoy your day. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Kids always sleep well. I know how you feel.

    Like

    • That’s the thing though, my little one could stay up well into the next morning before taking a nose dive straight to the pillow. I think boredom must have kicked in when the friends fell asleep first. Still no sleep for me though. 😒

      Like

      • Oh, an unusual child I see.My son’s starting to get to a point where he can stay up a bit later but for the most part, mine would be dead on their feet. Anyway, hope sleep eventually comes for you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes indeed. Though, I think my insomnia is rubbing off on my little one. I hope not. That would be terrible.

        Like

      • Oh goodness. Hope not.

        Like

      • I know, I would hate for the little one to go through this. I think I’ll have to enforce a strict bed time routine. No if’s, and’s or but’s.

        Like

      • It might help. Poor thing.

        Like

      • I hope so. We’ll see how it goes. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry site

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

