Words To Hurt

Deadly are the words you speak, you call me names and say I’m a freak. You laugh and point every chance you get, ever since the day we first met. I tried to be a really good friend, told you I’d be there to the very end. You took for granted the kindness I gave, but as much as it hurt I tried to stay brave. Every bad thing to me you’ve ever said, plays over and over inside my head. I tried to act like it didn’t matter, but it seems each day I just grew sadder. Because you’re so cruel and vicious with your tongue, it’s like a thousand bees from which I’ve been stung. I can never heal from the words you’ve said, some days I think I’d be better off dead.

11 Comments

  1. Maybe you are better off in a kinder environment, away from those horrible words and mean people, you can be like the butterfly in my poem, fly above it, search for beautiful flowers instead of thorns and thistles. Take care of yourself, be as kind to yourself as you are to others, you deserve that! ❤

    Like

    • I did read your poem and was thinking the same thing. A wish to be as beautiful and free as a butterfly. Unfortunately, these are words I will never escape. They are like a poison running through my veins. I’ve given all my kindness to serve others and therefore have none left for myself. I appreciate your kind words and thank you very much. You’re very sweet.

      Like

      • I will hope and hope and hope that you will come out from those words, and find yourself loved in your soul. ❤

        Like

      • Awww, thank you so much. I think I still have a teeny bit of hope as well.

        Like

      • Oh, that is so lovely!! 🙂 Hold on to that hope! 🙂 There are many kind people in the world, we might be a minority, but we are there 🙂 I will hope for you too! 🙂

        Like

      • You are living proof of that tonight. Thank you. 🌹

        Like

      • 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Shery Alexander Heinis

    Words can indeed hurt and I once wrote a poem entitled just that: “Words”. But words can also be so uplifting,so encouraging and heartening, so tender and loving – it really depends on the people around us and ourselves as well.

    Like

    • This is so true, unfortunately for me, I didnt receive the loving, caring, upliftifting words. Just the hurtful ones which have stuck with me my whole life.

      Like

      • Shery Alexander Heinis

        They need to be replaced by new ones. That’s the only way to grt rid of them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Maybe so, I guess I am the one that can’t seem to let go of them as they have affected my life so drastically.

        Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry blog

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

