Dealing With My Depression

There is no way to describe these feelings I feel. I don’t how or what words to use because I don’t even know how I feel. So to try and explain it to someone else, it’s impossible. All I do know is that these feelings come and go, sometimes they linger around for days at a time, or they can last longer. It depends on what triggers it I suppose, even then, I couldn’t pin point exactly what set it off in the first place. I mean, I would have to be able to watch my whole day in like a movie form so that I could rewind, pause, forward or replay at the exact moment I notice a change in my facial and body expressions or a change in the way I speak or do things. Without that I’m not really paying attention nor am I focused on things that could possibly be a trigger for my many moods. It could be a thought, something somebody said, something I overheard, could have been something I seen or even experienced. It’s quite complicated and what makes it even more difficult for me is that because I have everything bottled up inside and don’t have anyone I can talk to, I feel like I’m drowning in my own thoughts. Family or friends don’t know what I’m going through because I’m the one with the biggest brightest smile so they don’t know to ask me what’s wrong. My spouse knows about my depression and insomnia and a few other things I go through, but not because they took an interest, it’s because as my spouse, I should be able to tell you everything. Right?!? I’ve shared some stuff but not everything because even with the little bit that I’ve shared, I don’t feel like they really know how serious this is. I know it’s hard for my spouse to understand and I don’t expect them to, but at least show more concern and I don’t mean ask me how I’m doing and be ok with me giving you an answer like, “fine or ok”. You know that’s not true. I need to feel like you really want to know and see that you are really trying to understand even though I know you won’t. Just make more of an effort, otherwise I feel like I can’t even talk to my spouse. So there is no point of even trying especially when you can’t look away from your phone long enough to look at me and see something is bothering me. But it’s ok. I’ve been dealing with this on my own for so long already, there is no need to involve anyone else. Why should I bring them down in the process of me trying to get a handle on my issues. I won’t. Not anymore. I’ve got to do this by myself for myself. Hopefully it won’t be for nothing or even worse, to late.

1 Comment

  1. It is nice to go to therapy. It is a like gift to yourself. Healing can be very inspiring. Maybe you can keep a journal that you bring with you everywhere, so that you can write or draw whatever you feel during the day, It helps I believe. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry site

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

