Past My Bed Time

Nope!!! Still wide awake. I can barely see because my eyelids are so freaking heavy and my eyeballs are so red and dry that I can’t even blink. These thoughts about nothing is about to send me over the edge. I feel like taking the whole box of ZzzQuils just to be put to sleep. This is such a terrible thing to go through. Those of you who also suffer from insomnia, know what it is like. My case of insomnia is pretty severe and I’m not even sure there is anything out there that could possibly help me anymore. The little bit of hope I had is fading fast .

9 Comments

  1. Hey. . Hi I’m sure you must have tried everything. But you were the first person that came to my mind when I saw this in an article. I just didn’t know how to share it to you. Please go to my blog and check for the latest tweet.
    It shows you a hand sign called mudra in Indian culture. That’s an ancient science like pranic healing. its just bringing your both hands together.
    Try it plz..

    Like

    • This is really sweet of you. I thank you so much. Definitely going to give this a try. What have I got to lose right?? Thank you again. I really appreciate it.

      Like

  2. They say that is a cure to sleeplessness.

    Like

  3. I feel so bad for you. Hope the above recommendation works.

    Like

    • Awww, thanks. I go through this all the time. I just don’t know how much more I can take. Thank you.

      Like

      • I would be going crazy if I were you. I hope you write a post where you just say, ‘I finally got a good night’s sleep! Yey!!’

        Like

      • That’s my dilemma. 😫 I will make that a goal. One day to post a good night’s sleep story and how it was accomplished. (Fingers crossed) thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    I too have issues getting a good night’s sleep (usually average 4-5 hours at best). However when I do sleep soundly, there are some things that positively help me.

    1. Exercise
    2. No caffeine after 6pm
    3. Love reading
    4. Hot shower/bath
    5. Meditation or Thai Chi

    Also perhaps some classical/soft music playing in the background. I hope some of this might help, best wishes!

    Like

    • What I would do to get 4-5 hours of sleep. I’m only averaging between 1-1 1/2 hours, and that’s not per night. Sometimes I’ll go 48 + hours without sleep. On those days, I actually look like a walking zombie. While all your suggestions are great, unfortunately, none have worked for me. That doesn’t mean I still don’t try them. I always give it another chance in case, on a fluke it works. Other than that, it’s lots of sleepless nights. Thank you for the well wishes, I really do appreciate it. It’s also nice to hear from fellow insomniacs or those who know a little bit about it. Helps to know that while I think I’m the only one awake, there is someone out there who is also awake that I can actually communicate with. Thanks again, and all the best to you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead

A poetry blog by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

That's What Anxious Mom Said

My Tales of Parenting and Other Crap

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

"I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member."

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

