Isolation

One of the down falls to having depression and insomnia is isolating yourself. The depression keeps me from wanting to be around people while the insomnia has me so exhausted that even if I wanted to be out, I don’t have the energy to do so. I’m here in my room doing absolutely nothing, while the spouse is out with family. As much as I would like to hang out and be social, it’s just not who I am anymore. I feel like a stranger amongst family and friends. No connection, nothing in common. I can’t even hold a decent conversation because I’m afraid to make eye contact for fear that they might see the pain and suffering behind the smile. So it’s the same old excuse, I’m not feeling well or I have a terrible migraine. At some point they’ll have to start to wonder right? Or am I just that good at isolating myself?

IMG_0670.JPG

4 Comments

  1. Why are you doing this to your selves? Don’t you think it is better to let them know.
    If you are afraid of the pain they might feel knowing about yours, think about the pain you will be causing them when they later find out that you did not even consider them good enough to share your pain.
    Friends and family are not only meant to share happiness and good times. They are called friends and family for a reason. They stay with is through all the good and bad times. Please try to share. Try your best to share with them or at least seek some help from outside like a psychiatrist or someone else. Just don’t let this depression build castles within.

    Like

    • Anonymous

      I don’t want to be a burden on anyone and this blog isn’t meant for me to be a burden on any of you. Writing these blogs is somewhat my way of seeking help.

      Like

      • I’m sorry if i sounded that way. But i never meant to say that you are a burden. Whatever you think is good for you, just do it. I just don’t want you give up. Nothing else.

        Like

    • Oh no, I didn’t take it that way. I was just saying that I didn’t want to be a burden because most if the time I feel like I am. Not because of anything you said. Goodness no. I appreciate and welcome your comments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry site

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

