Welcome to my blog

Hi there, I go by the name; Blue Insomniak because I suffer from depression and insomnia.  I just wanted to introduce myself to you and explain a little bit about my blogs. I’ve had and still have a lot of tragedy in my life and I know I’m not the only one.  I just tend to try and hide behind a smile as I try to deal with it on my own, all alone.  In doing so, I have found that I pretty much isolate myself from family and friends.  One thing that has always helped me, is writing.  I can sit for hours and just write whatever is on my mind, especially poems and personal letters.  I think as time goes on, maybe I will have built up enough courage to post them on my page for you all to read.  In the mean time, I feel like starting this blog will open up a whole new world for me.  It will allow me to get to know those of you who are going through similar situations in which we can share our stories with each other.  It will also be like an outlet for me, a canvas if you will, where I can put my “Art” on display.  I know not everybody will take to my blog and that’s okay.  I’m just hoping to use this as a door to open new opportunities and to invite you all to take a journey into my world to explore the mind of this depressed insomniac.  I get about 2 to 3 hours of sleep in a 24 hour period (if I’m lucky), some times it will be a couple of days with no sleep,  so most of my blogs will be written in the late night and early A.M.  When the other half of the world is sleeping.  I look forward to sharing with you and hearing from you as well.  Thank you for taking the time.  

5 Comments

  1. 🙂 Heyy. Thanks for visiting my blog.
    Not exactly sure what all you have been through, but I can sense a lot of pain in your words. And it is a really good decision to write a blog. Mine may be silly issues, but putting up all those on the blog just frees me of the burden that i carry in my heart. Hope it works out for you too and welcome to this world.

    Like

    • Anonymous

      I get it. It does help release a lot of the pain and anger within. This blog is my way of expressing emotions that I haven’t quite been able to share with my own family. Thank you for the warm welcome. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there, I too had a rough time in my life, to the point of thinking of suicide and got close to it. So I know what´s to be in a deep hole. Actually although my blog is more focused on just writing nutty things I´ve met a quite a few bloggers who also suffer from well one is panic attacks, other is depression, and with one of them I can say the person has become a good friend. I always admire the courage of people to write about these problems since it brings awareness to the rest of us, and help understand the person who suffers from it and empathise with them. So I think is great your decision to write about your experiences.

    I myself have found writing a bit of a therapy, sort of my yoga. It relaxes me. I don´t know why but I got into this poetry thing and now I´m hooked with it, and I have no idea about stanzas or what types of poetry are there or categories or what not, I just now I feel good doing it. So I´m glad you stumbles upon my little crazy blog. Looking forward to read some of your poetry. Believe me, can´t get worst than mine 🙂 Is always good to have a sense of humour, so go on and let the world see your poetry. And hope you´re doing good, or better, just keep on fighting through it. I do know it´s difficult but you always have that fighting chance, never give up on yourself.

    Again, I´m glad you passed by the blog and the poetry! When you feel comfortable putting it up. Maybe you already did since I have to read a bit more of the blog.

    Have a great weekend.

    Like

  3. Anonymous

    Hi there, thank you as well for following. It is hard to deal with depression, insomnia and anxiety along with almost every phobia you can think of. Wow!!! I’m a mess!! Lol…, I do find comfort in writing even if it only makes sense to me but I have found some comfort in posting and blogging. It’s been a great escape and helpful at the same time. I appreciate you following and commenting and I look forward to reading more of your blog. Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Small World, Smaller Girl

the lemonade of our lives

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Food Fellowship and Wine

A celebration of all things good

Thomas

Photo, writing.. and other things exploring my mind

Of life she writes.

A girl's journey to finding herself.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Poethead; a poetry site

by Christine Murray

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

De Novo

A firsthand account of my journey learning about, and coming to accept my experiences, mental health, life and self.

the anxiously depressed

Learning to live my life with anxiety, depression, and self-harm (and other things).

Admirably Legal

Laying Down the Law...In Fashion and Style!

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Nice Curtains & Home Products

Giving You Great Ideas For A More Comfortable Home

crystal yip yy

welcome to my blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

The Greedy Foodie

A Hardcore Foodie's World

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

hauntedbythebeauty

a blog from a loving gamer mom

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Tickled TK

Everyone Smiles When Tickled

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Finding normality within Bipolarity. The inner musings of a chemically challenged manic-depressive. Mildly* asocial and a purveyor of awesome.

Современные пьесы

Современные пьесы — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео спектаклей, поставленные по его произведениям. Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Орегон, США). Алексей проводит творческие вечера, на которых читает свои рассказы.

